Author Topic: New to CCKF  (Read 1097 times)

Offline Chacon

• Sanddab
  • About to get my first fishing tattoo..
New to CCKF
« on: March 19, 2017, 05:43 PM »
Hey guys,

New to CCKF. Just wanted to introduce myself. My name is Greg and I am just getting into kayak fishing. Picking up my predator old town tomorrow. I plan on going out April 1st if weather permits it. I have been rock cod fishing off a charter a handful of times but nothing like this. Extremely excited. Grew up fishing for Bass/Trout on multiple lakes throughout California. I love stream fishing as well. Live in the Paso Robles/Templeton area and it takes me about 20 minutes to get from my house to the ocean. Plan on really going after the rock cod fishing this year and making it a weekend thing. Definitely want to meet up with some more experienced kayak fishermen and learn the ropes. Anyone wanting to team up, please let me know. I honestly think this website is an amazing idea. Especially the all year fishing tournament!!

Thank you
« Last Edit: March 20, 2017, 07:31 PM by Dogpound »

Offline mxnocean

• Catfish
  • saltwater junkie
Re: New to CCFK
« Reply #1 on: March 19, 2017, 07:00 PM »
Welcome to the group. A lot of good guys on here. Have any questions pm me
Doing what you like is freedom, liking what you do is happiness

Offline Big_Mac

• Vermillion
  • CCKF Lifestyle
« Reply #2 on: March 20, 2017, 05:59 PM »
Welcome to the group! I'm pretty new to kayaking myself. I live a little North of you in San Miguel. I'd be happy to meet up with you sometime. If I'm not traveling around with the family in the RV or at work, I'm out on the water. If you have any questions just let me know. That is....if you don't find the answers on here. There is a ton of knowledgeable people on here. The big difference on this forum is that there are really nice people on here that love giving advice without being stuck-up know-it-alls.